A Bird with a View

I plant birdseed in my garden in order to cultivate birds.  My motives are purely selfish.  I don’t worry about birds starving, I just want to enjoy the view.  This last winter was the first that I kept seed out the entire season.  A winter view showed me the stalwart birds that stay in the snow and don’t desert us for sunnier skies; it’s about time I reward them with food.

Although during this last year, the northern winter blew milder storms than that of my neighbors further south.  Robins stayed well into December before flying south.  By early February they were back.  They found out going south was no vacation this year, might as well head back to that mild winter they just left.

Leave a Reply

